

UPTON JUNIOR SCHOOL

Edge End Road, Broadstairs, Kent CT10 2AH Tel: 01843 861393 Fax: 01843 608498 Email: headteacher@upton.kent.sch.uk

Website: www.upton.kent.sch.uk

Mrs M Lewis BA Ed (Hons) Headteacher Twitter: @uptonjuniors

Facebook: Upton Junior S



Personnel in School 2015-16

Some staff have multiple responsibilities and could be featured in varying functional areas

Leadership		
Headteacher	Mrs M Lewis	
Deputy Headteacher (Standards)	Mr D Walker	
Deputy Headteacher (Inclusion)	Miss D Arthur	
School Business Manager	Miss E Crine	

Assistant Headteacher (Y3)	Mrs R Lord
Assistant Headteacher (Y4)	Mrs T Wilson
Assistant Headteacher (Y5)	Mrs L Walton
Assistant Headteacher (Y6)	Mrs C Blunden

Governors			
Chair of Governors	Mr R Curtis		
Vice Chair Governor	Mr A Emby		
Clerk to the Governors	Mrs M Carpenter		
Staff Governors	Miss D Arthur		
	Miss E Crine		
	Mrs M Lewis		
	Mrs A Mullin		
	Mr D Walker		
Co-opted Governors	Mrs J Day		
	Mrs C Miller		
	Mrs C Turner		
	Mr P Votta		
	Mr M Webb		
	Mr M White		
Parent Governors	Mr J Cleverdon		
	Mr I Hutchison		

Local Authority			
Corporate Director for Education	Mr Patrick Leeson		
Senior Improvement Adviser	Mrs Linda Pickles		
Improvement Adviser	Mr Richard Epps		
AEO	Mrs Marisa White		

Class Teachers			
Year 3	Year 4	Year 5	Year 6
Mrs R Lord (AHT)	Mrs T Wilson (AHT)	Mrs L Walton (AHT)	Mrs Blunden (AHT)
Miss I Reed (NQT)	Mr H Stevens (NQT)	Miss N Spain	Miss A Papa-Adams
Miss A Rees- Boughton (NQT)	Miss F Hare-Winton	Mrs S Ballen	Miss A Povey
Miss N Kemp	Miss L Watmough (NQT)	Miss C Hayes	Mrs N Mannings

Additional Teachers

Mrs J Ash (Y5)
Miss D Arthur (DHT + Y3)
Mrs H Bedingfield (Y4)
Miss A Halliday (Y4)
Mr J Jackson (Y5 + Computing)
Mr Langridge (Y5 + Music)
Mrs L Votta (Y3)
Mr D Walker (DHT + Y6)

	Maths Learning Group Teachers						
	Learning Groups 1 - 6						
	Year 3 Year 4 Year 5 Year 6						
1.	Miss N Kemp	Miss F Hare-	Mrs Walton	Mrs N Mannings			
2.	Mrs L Votta	Winton	Miss Hayes	Mrs C Blunden			
3.	Miss I Reed	Miss L Watmough	Mr Jackson	Miss A Povey			
4.	Mrs R Lord	Mr H Stevens	Mrs Ballen	Mr D Walker			
5.	Miss A Rees-	Mrs T Wilson	Mrs Sedgewick	Miss A Papa-			
6.	Boughton	Miss A Halliday	Mrs J Ash/Mr P	Adams			
	Miss D Arthur	Mrs H Bedingfield	Langridge				
		English Learning Gr	oup Teachers				
		Learning grou	ıps 1- 6				
	Year 3	Year 4	Year 5	Year 6			
1.	Mrs R Lord	Miss A Halliday	Mrs Sedgewick	Mr D Walker			
2.	Miss A Rees-	Mrs T Wilson	Mr Jackson	Miss A Povey			
3.	Boughton	Miss L Watmough	Miss Hayes	Mrs N Mannings			
4.	Mrs L Votta	Mr H Stevens	Mrs Ballen	Mrs C Blunden			
5.	Miss I Reed	Miss F Hare-	Mrs Walton	Miss A Papa-			
6.	Miss N Kemp	Winton	Mrs J Ash/Mr P	Adams			
	Miss D Arthur	Mrs H Bedingfield	Langridge				

Senior TAs					
Year 3 Year 4 Year 5 Year 6					
Mrs C Higgins	Mrs C Higgins Mrs A Laffey Miss K Arthur Mrs J Moynan				
Mrs S Macey (All yrs)					

Pastoral Care - Learning Mentors		
Mrs A Turner (Lower School - Years 3 & 4)		
Ms Z Danson (Upper School - Years 5 & 6)		

Teaching Assistants across the school			
Year 3	Year 4	Year 5	Year 6
Mrs N Harding	Mr M Brown	Mrs A Baker	Mrs R Brown
Miss D Neal	Mrs A Mullin	Mr J Coot	Mrs M Denby
Mrs J O'Donnell	Mrs K Neal	Mrs L Regan	Miss N Lewis
Mrs K Shaw			Mrs C Williams-Verrall
Mrs A Veitch			

Admin Team			
School Business Manager / Office Manager Miss L Burke			
School Secretary	Mrs 5 Davies		
Finance Officer	Mrs D Daley		
Clerical Assistant/Receptionist	Mrs S Plowman		
Resources Assistant	Ms P Hardisty		
Head of IT	Mr J Jackson		
ICT Technician	525: Harvey & Ollie		
Assessment Assistant	Mrs J Courtney		

Swimming Pool Staff
Mrs A Scriven

Sports Staff	
Ms L Barratt	
Mr J Coot	
Mrs A Scriven	

Premises Staff	
Senior Caretaker	Mr S Denny
Assistant Caretaker	Mr C Lacour
Cleaners	Miss M Harwood
	Mrs J Jackson
	Mr C Lacour
	Mr D Standen

Mid-Day Meals Supervisors Mrs J O'Donnell (Senior) Mrs J Byron-Cooper Mrs S Cleall Mrs M Denby Mrs H Kasim Mrs A Outram Mrs A Wilson

Other Support Staff	
Road Crossing Patrol	Mr N Callahan
Breakfast Club Supervisor	Mrs A Baker
Breakfast Club Assistant	Mrs A Laffey
Breakfast Club Assistant	Mr J Coot
Breakfast Club Assistant	Mrs A Turner
After-School Club Supervisor	Miss C Higgins
After-School Club Deputy	Mrs J Moynan