Skip to content ↓
Upton Junior School

Upton Junior School

One Childhood - One Chance

Staff Email Addresses

Staff Contact

E-mail Address

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)


Mrs Lewis, Executive Headteacher

Miss Arthur, Head of School

Mr Walker, Deputy Head

Miss Scarr, Assistant Headteacher

Year 3 Teachers


Miss Sinstadt, 3G

Miss Watmough, 3R and Head of Year 3

Miss Bunce, 3B

Mrs Cornwell, 3R

Mrs Budge

Year 4 Teachers


Mrs Vary, 4G


Miss Danson, 4B and Head of Year 4 (Maternity Leave)

Mrs Watling 4B

Miss Rees, 4R (Maternity Leave)

Miss Limbert 4R

Mrs Gilbert, 4Y (Maternity Leave)

Mr Howarth, 4Y

Year 5 Teachers


Miss Papa-Adams, 5G and Head of Year 5

Miss Watkins, 5B

Miss Lewis, 5Y

Mrs Hayes, 5R

Mrs Pellet, 5R 

Mrs Denby

Year 6 Teachers


Miss Scarr 6R

Mrs Jones 6R

Miss Prescott, 6Y

Miss Reed, 6G

Mr Kettle, 6B

Additional Teachers


Mr Langridge (Head of Music)



SENCo and Learning Mentors


Miss Claxton                                              

Mrs Turner

Ms Danson

Sports Lead


Mr Noble

The Viking Academy Trust respects the wellbeing of its staff. There is no expectation that emails are responded to before 8am or after 5pm Monday to Friday, at the weekend or during school holidays.

Contact Us

Upton Junior School
Edge End Road
CT10 2AH

(01843) 861393